Initiative ELEKTRO+

Electrical installation: clear and legally binding

Does the contractor’s work have to be legally compliant? This question is always asked when renting, buying, building or renovating housing. Yes, there are project standards - the HEA Electrical Installation Values in accordance with DIN 18015-2 and RAL-RG 678.

When dealing with descriptions of services or estimates from property developers, prefabricated house manufacturers and electrical contractors it is important to check that either the minimum standard according to DIN 18015 or the HEA Electrical Installation Values according to RAL-RG 678 have been followed as a basis for planning.

Ordering the electrical installation

Building owners and renovators should stipulate the HEA Electrical Installation Values in the building contract, in the description of services or in their order. The HEA Electrical Installation Values are then legally binding.
The HEA Electrical Installation Values represent detailed service descriptions that, if stipulated in the building contract, must be implemented by electrical contractors, property developers or prefabricated house manufacturers.

Clear estimates

When planning electrical installation work it is important to state an installation value in the project description. This enables the electrical contractor to make an estimate tailored to suit the individual needs of the client. For building owners and renovators estimates are then clear and can be compared, providing an exact basis for decision making and testing against market rates.

Initiative ELEKTRO+

Die Elektroinstallation durchschaubar und rechtsverbindlich

Diese Frage stellt sich immer beim Mieten, Kaufen, Bauen oder Modernisieren eines Wohngebäudes. Es gibt Maßstäbe dafür - die HEA Ausstattungswerte nach DIN 18015-2 und RAL-RG 678.

Bei Leistungsbeschreibung oder Angeboten von Bauträgern, Fertighausherstellern und Elektrofachbetrieben ist darauf zu achten, dass entweder die Mindestausstattung nach DIN 18015 oder die HEA Ausstattungswerte nach RAL-RG 678 als Planungsgrundlage berücksichtigt werden.

Ausschreibung der Elektroinstallation

Bauherren oder Renovierer sollten die HEA Ausstattungswerte im Bau-Werksvertrag, in der Leistungsbeschreibung oder in der Bestellung festschreiben. Die HEA Ausstattungswerte sind dann rechtsverbindlich.

Die HEA Ausstattungswerte entsprechen detaillierten Leistungsbeschreibungen, die von Elektrofachbetrieben, Bauträgern oder Fertighausherstellern umgesetzt werden müssen, sofern sie im Vertrag festgeschrieben.

Angebotstransparenz

Geben Sie bei Ausschreibungen der Elektroinstallation einen Ausstattungswert vor. Für den Elektrofachbetrieb ist es dadurch einfacher ein bedarfsgerechtes Angebot zu kalkulieren. Für Bauherren und Renovierer sind die Angebote transparent und vergleichbar. Damit bekommen Sie eine genaue Entscheidungsgrundlage und erhalten damit einen Marktüberblick.