Initiative ELEKTRO+

Switches and sockets - decoration for your walls

Current decorating and furnishing trends define the interior design of houses and flats. Out of date wallpaper patterns or dull wall colours create dark rooms and a dreary atmosphere causing residents to renovate their rooms more frequently.

A freshly decorated living space with new wallpaper and floor coverings but still with the old switches and sockets is like a new suit with an old tie! Rooms are similar to clothing, it is the accessories that add that certain flair.

Modern well designed switches in crisp colours using good quality materials (e.g. stainless steel and glass) accentuate your interior design. For this reason manufacturers of electrical fitments offer a wide range of colours, designs and shapes to create a comfortable living environment and cater for all tastes.

  • The exchange of a normal light for a dimmer creates a pleasant, relaxing atmosphere in a room.
  • The installation in the stairway or entrance hall of a light with motion detector is a simple step. It improves safety and security, saves energy and certainly makes life more comfortable.
  • The replacement of standard socket covers with those providing higher protection against accidental contact (child protection sockets) increases household safety for you and your family.
  • The exchange of standard power points in the bathroom for sockets and switches with residual current devices (RCD) offers higher electrical safety.
  • Life is made more comfortable, especially for older people, by the installation of sockets with ejection mechanisms. These outlets are simple to operate and make household appliances easier to unplug.

Tip: If you are redecorating your house or flat and want to add the final touches to your interior design with modern switches and sockets, you can achieve this without having to completely replace all the fitments.

Since the middle of the seventies manufacturers guarantee that all switch and socket covers are compatible with the electrical part of the fitment in the wall. The box embedded in the plaster containing the electrical installation can still be used; you simply need to exchange the outer cover.

Speak to your electrical contractor or electrician for advice.

  • Vorschau

    Picture: Old switch out - new switch in

  • Vorschau

    Picture: Motion detector for the stairway or hall.

  • Vorschau

    Picture: Stainless steel designer socket.

Initiative ELEKTRO+

Schalter und Steckdosen - Schmuckstücke für Ihre Wände

Einrichtungstrends bestimmen die Design-Ansprüche der Innenausstattung von Wohngebäuden. Nicht mehr zeitgemäßes Design bei Tapeten oder düstere Wandfarben mindern den Wohlfühlfaktor und führen immer wieder zu Renovierungen der Räume.

Eine frisch renovierte Wohnung mit neuen Tapeten und Bodenbelägen wirkt mit alten Schaltern und Steckdosen, wie ein neuer Anzug mit alter Krawatte. Bei unser Kleidung bringen die Accessoires den entscheidenden Pfiff.

Modernes Schalterdesign in frischen Farben mit hochwertigen Materialien (z.B. Edelstahl und Glas) unterstreichen Ihre Wohnungseinrichtung. Deshalb bieten Markenhersteller von Elektroinstallationsprodukten eine Vielfalt an Design-, Farb- und Formvarianten an, die alle Ansprüche an modernes Wohnambiente erfüllen.

  • Auch der Austausch eines Schalters gegen einen Dimmer schafft ein Lichtambiente in den Räumen.
  • Der Tausch der Schalter im Treppenhaus gegen Bewegungsmelder ist einfach möglich. Das schafft mehr Sicherheit, spart Energie und erhöht den Komfort.
  • Durch Austausch der Steckdosenabdeckungen gegen solche mit erhöhtem Berührungsschutz (sogenannte Steckdose mit Kinderschutz) wird die Sicherheit erhöht.
  • Durch Austausch der Steckdose im Bad gegen eine FI-Steckdose wird die elektrische Sicherheit erhöht.
  • Durch den Einsatz von Steckdosen mit Auswurfhilfe anstelle der normalen Steckdosen wird vor allem für ältere Menschen die Bedienung erleichtert und der Komfort erhöht.

Tipp: Sie tapezieren Ihre Wohnung und möchten das Erscheinungsbild mit modernen Schaltern und Steckdosenoberflächen abrunden. Dazu müssen Sie nicht die komplette Steckdose oder den Schalter austauschen.

Markenhersteller garantieren seit Mitte der siebziger Jahren, dass die Oberflächen von Schaltern und Steckdosen kompatibel mit den Geräteeinsätzen in der Wand sind. Die funktionstüchtigen Geräte in der Unterputzdose können weiter genutzt werden. Sie brauchen nur die Oberflächen auszutauschen.

Sprechen Sie Ihren Elektrofachbetrieb an, der Sie gerne berät.

  • Vorschau

    Bild: Alte Schalter raus – moderne Schalter rein.

  • Vorschau

    Bild: Bewegungsmelder fürs Treppenhaus.

  • Vorschau

    Bild: Steckdosen im Edelstahl-Design.