Initiative ELEKTRO+

Household security

Motion detectors improve security

Do you feel safe in your own four walls? In Germany a home break-in occurs approximately every three minutes. Insurance companies estimate that 90% of houses, flats and offices have inadequate or non-existent burglar protection! In such cases the installation of a light activated by a motion detector is a useful first step in deterring intruders.

Such exterior lighting systems switch on automatically providing convenience and safety for residents returning home after dark. They are energy efficient and alert occupants when visitors, wanted or unwanted, approach. Numerous motion detector systems are now available on the market. They are flexible in their installation and can be adapted to fit a wide variety of different situations. This makes them a cost-effective security measure.

Inside the home motion detectors connected to lights can also provide extra safety and security. Lights that switch on automatically in the hall and on the stairs are convenient (especially when you have both hands full) and siginificantly reduce the risk of tripping and falling.

Security alarm systems

Unfortunately, in many residential areas, in shopping and office complexes and in rented accommodation break-ins are an everyday occurrence. Research shows that in addition to door and window locks a modern security alarm system is particularly effective in deterring criminals.

Whether you choose magnetic opening detectors for doors and windows, glass breakage sensors, multiple motion detector systems with sirens or an automatic telephone dialler to alert the police, the new generation of security systems is certainly equipped to outwit even the smartest burglar.

Presence simulation when you’re on holiday

The roller shutters are open in the mornings and closed at night. Lights appear in the windows in the evenings and go out later on. Who could possibly imagine that the house is unoccupied? The electrical system simulates a virtual presence that will certainly make potential burglars think twice about breaking in. Better safe than sorry!

Where is the leak? A leakage detector to protect against water damage

The water or heating pipes in the cellar are dripping! This can go undetected for several hours or even days causing cellar rooms to flood and their contents and structure to be severely damaged. A simple leakage detector, connected to a signal system in the living space, prevents such a calamity. If a leak occurs residents are immediatly alerted to the problem and can take appropriate action.

The sensor bands in the leak detector identify the presence of water, both in the case of a sudden flood or as the result of water accumulating gradually. If moisture enters the area between the conductor strips this activates an acoustic or visual alarm signal. The change in status of the conductor strips blocks the magnetic solenoid valve which in turn shuts off the mains water supply to the house.

  • Vorschau

    Picture: Numerous motion detector systems are now available on the market. They are flexible in their installation and can be adapted to fit a wide variety of different circumstances. This makes them a cost-effective security measure.

Initiative ELEKTRO+

Sicherheit rund ums Haus

Sicher bewegt

Fühlen Sie sich sicher in Ihren eigenen vier Wänden? Denn in Deutschland wird ca. alle 3 Minuten irgendwo in Wohnungen eingebrochen. Versicherungen schätzen den Anteil von nur unzureichend oder gar nicht geschützten Häusern, Wohnungen und Büros auf 90 Prozent! Bereits ein Bewegungsmelder schreckt hier ab.

So praktisch kann Sicherheit sein: Wenn Sie im Dunkeln Ihr Grundstück betreten, geht automatisch das Außenlicht an. Das spart in der übrigen Zeit Strom – und die Bewohner werden gleichzeitig alarmiert, wenn sich jemand nähert. Die Gerätevielfalt und seine zahlreichen Einsatzmöglichkeiten machen den Bewegungsmelder in jedem Fall zu einer kostengünstigen Sicherheitsmaßnahme.

Doch auch im eigenen Haus geht es mit Bewegungsmeldern sicherer zu. Das Licht im Flur und auf der Treppe geht automatisch an. Neben dem Komfort (beide Hände voll – womit betätige ich den Lichtschalter?) wird auch das Risiko des Stolperns und Stürzens deutlich reduziert.

Nicht mit mir! – Alarmanlagen

Einbrüche gehören bedauerlicherweise in vielen Eigenheimsiedlungen, Geschäfts- und Bürokomplexen sowie Mietshäusern zum Alltag. Die Erfahrung zeigt aber, dass zusätzlich zur mechanischen Sicherheitsbarriere ein modernes Alarmsystem besonders abschreckend wirkt.

Ob Sie sich letztendlich für Magnetkontakte, Glasbruchsensoren, Doppel-Bewegungsmelder mit Sirenen oder ein automatisches Telefon-Wahlgerät zur Alarmierung der Polizei entscheiden – Alarmanlagen der neusten Generation haben garantiert stets einen Trick mehr auf Lager als der gewiefteste Einbrecher.

Er ist da – Anwesenheitssimulation im Urlaub

Die Rollläden fahren morgens hoch und abends runter. Lichter gehen bei Dunkelheit an und später wieder aus. Wer kommt da auf die Idee, das Haus sei leer? Dem potentiellen Einbrecher wird dadurch ein Schnippchen geschlagen. Die Elektroinstallation simuliert die Anwesenheit. Sicher ist sicher!

Wo läuft es denn? – Leckagemelder gegen Wasserschäden

Die Wasserleitung im Heizungskeller tropft und erst nach mehreren Stunden oder gar Tagen fällt es auf. Leider steht der Keller schon unter Wasser und Möbel und all die wichtigen Dinge, die im Keller abgestellt werden, sind beschädigt. Ein einfacher Wasser- oder Leckagemelder, verbunden mit einer Signalisierung im Wohnraum, hätte sofort auf das Problem aufmerksam gemacht und eine rechtzeitige Eindämmung des Wasserschadens erlaubt.

Die Sensorbänder gewährleisten eine flächendeckende Erfassung, mit der sowohl schlagartige als auch schleichende Feuchtigkeitsbildung erkannt wird. Bei Feuchtigkeit zwischen den beiden Leiterbahnen wird eine akustische und/oder optische Alarmmeldung ausgelöst. Der Kontakt ändert seinen Status und sperrt das Magnetventil für die Wasserzufuhr.

  • Vorschau

    Bild: Die Gerätevielfalt und seine zahlreichen Einsatzmöglichkeiten machen den Bewegungsmelder in jedem Fall zu einer kostengünstigen Sicherheitsmaßnahme.